Blogspo; Interview with London Tall Girl

Marsha7
I met the lovely Marsha from http://styleofalondontallgirl.blogspot.co.uk/ a few seasons ago at London Fashion Week and she continues to inspire me with her fabulous outfits and the huge success of her blog. Her blog focusses on fashion for tall ladies and does it extremely well. When I see Marsha pictures it makes me think- I should really make more of an effort with my daily style since I usually get dressed for work half asleep and in a frantic rush. My new challenge is to savour my time so outfit planning may become part of this- and don’t even get me started on my (lack of ) hair routine. Marsha’s style is always on point and I’ve never seen her with even a hair out of place. She also works hard and is consistent with her blog and its definitely paying off. She has been featured in the street style section of Grazia and Look magazines plus has collaborated with H&M and LK Bennet to name a few. I’ll continue to be inspired by her and am excited to see what she does next. For daily looks her Instagram is https://instagram.com/londontallgirl/. I’ll also be posting more outfit posts on my instagram https://instagram.com/realmoftreasure/, when I finally master my new slow routine- my Spring trip to Jamaica should help with this so watch this space!  I asked Marsha from some advice and learnt some more about her blogging journey in an interview.
tallgrazia
When did you start your blog and what inspired you to start? 
I started my blog 3 years ago as I felt there was a gap in the market for a tall blog who focused on trends and London fashion. Also I wanted to show other tall young girls and women that being tall or a different body shape to the “average” you can still be stylish and chic. It’s not about what you wear but how you wear it.
tall look
Look Magazine
Which other fashion bloggers do you admire the most?
Atlantic Pacific for her fun play with prints and colour and chic sense of style.
Marsha5
Who is you ultimate style icon dead or alive?
Audrey Hepburn, I love her and that era. I like to incorporate 50’s style with modern trends.
Marsha2
What style tips would you give to other tall girls?
Stand tall, confident and be proud of who you are and no one will ever doubt you. Have fun with styling, if sleeves are too short, ruche them up for added attitude. There are so many tiny changes you can make to your outfit to make it work for you. Don’t worry about your height, have fun with it!
marsha1
What tips would you give to other bloggers?
Find a niche and stick to it. Ensure your passionate as this will really come through in your writing and resonate with your readers. Be consistent and enjoy it!
Marsha 8
Tell me about some of the most exciting moments projects/ collaborations over the past year.
Collaborating with H&M was great, sting their new stretch denim.
Marsha 4
2 comments

Leave a Reply

