East End Vintage Pound Sale!!

IMAG1780

On a beautiful sunny Saturday I had the good fortune of attending my first and not the last £1 vintage sale hosted by the East End Thrift Store near Bethnal Green. Yes you heard that right- two of my favourite things- vintage and the nice price of a round pound. I knew that this was going to be a very fulfilling experience and I wasn’t wrong. Once I got over the initial feeling of being overwhelmed by seeing masses of clothes strewn out over an outdoors yard- (really had to thank God for the weather cos that could have got ugly if it turned!) – my competitive spirit came into force and I was determined to discover some of the finest gems that the sale had to offer and I didn’t fare too badly at all. I actually found some amazing pieces and was even reluctant to put them on here as when people ask the ‘where did you get that ‘ question, I can no longer invent an exotic story, suggest that its designer due to the hard proof on this post that I actually got it for a humble pound. This actually makes it more exciting to me as a am a proud bargain queen- when no exploitation is involved- which is the beauty of vintage! I will definitely be attending the next one of these and will post when I get to wear some of my finds.

IMAG1767 IMAG1768 IMAG1769 IMAG1770 IMAG1771 IMAG1772    IMAG1780

I wore vintage dress and jacket from Oxfam and another tiny charity shop both in Liverpool and shoes from a swishing event at my church in Finsbury Park. Paired with Kenyan beaded necklace from my boutique www.realmoftreasure.com.

IMAG1788 IMAG1790 IMAG1791

How cool is this reversible waistcoat!!!

IMAG1793  IMAG1795

Someone please invite me to a glam cocktail party so I can wear this super kitch and fabulous 80’s dress ASAP!

10 comments

  1. Lorna

    That’s amazing that everything was a pound! You got some great pieces! I love that sweater! I really like your blog! I’m glad that I found it! It would be nice if you could stop by my blog sometime too (I’m from England) as I post my outfits, personal style, likes and much more 🙂 🙂
    Raindrops of Sapphire

Leave a Reply

