Cosmetics A La Carte Private View

SAM_1076

On Tuesday I headed down to Shoreditch for one of the hottest private views; the Cosmetics A La Carte Exhibition. The evening was a perfect combination of some of my favourite things; art, makeup and cute cupcakes! I was also really impressed to learn more about the history of Cosmetics A La Carte which is truly an iconic makeup brand, renowned for creating bespoke cosmetics. The exhibition showed some of the brands most interesting and diverse range of clients including Grace Jones, Princess Diana and Kate Moss. The art work was equally diverse with stunning sculptures, beautiful illustrations and some of fashions finest photography. The icing on the cake (not the literal icing  on the cupcakes which was delish) was the goody bags which contained a bright rouge that I will definitely be wearing on every occasion I can. I tend to go nude on my face (as often have bad reactions to stuff) so have decided bold lips are the way forward. So my rouge was really the perfect treat! Cosmetics A La Carte has a boutique in Knightsbridge which I have to visit soon. The exhibition runs til May 26th and is hosted by Pop Pr.

SAM_1075

SAM_1094

SAM_1087

SAM_1085

SAM_1079

SAM_1080

SAM_1081

SAM_1072

SAM_1073

SAM_1083

SAM_1090

SAM_1093

SAM_1111

3 comments

Leave a Reply

