Love and Lust at Pure London

Maria Berman

Maria Berman

I’ve been to Pure London loads as its so easy to register online for a free ticket. Is great for discovering new brands and seeing the new collections of brands that I already love. Plus am always inspired to just give up the day job, make a load of orders and try and make it on my own in the big bad world- has not happened yet though. In the meantime I’ll just admire all the exciting discoveries I made at the show and eagerly await the day they are available  for sale if at all to the public. Pure London is primarily a show for buyers and large proportion of visitors are independent boutiques so there are a wealth of brands that offer something different to the high street.

common raven

Common Raven

IMG_0465

Anya Fleet

These were my favourite pieces from the womenswear section- elegant dresses  with a twist. If only Pure were a giant boutique- would have been the perfect place to stock up on my wardrobe just in time for  London Fashion Week- but is a good thing it isn’t or I’d be in serious debt!

IMG_0456

IMG_0455

IMG_0454

I had to tear myself away from some of the stunning  jewelry and left the show feeling like a piece of me was missing since I couldn’t buy the items that I fell head over heels for. The beautiful designs of Zara Tayor have also stolen the hearts of others and the brand has a celebrity following including Fearne Cotton, Kelly Rowland, Jessie J and Taylor Swift. My perfect valentines this year would be a date with a present to myself in the form of a Swarovski encrusted ring from Romagnoli Bijoux– hand made in Italy- but was gutted to learn that it is not yet stocked in the UK- I’m still consoling myself with chocolates.

IMG_0488

IMG_0487

IMG_0486

IMG_0485

IMG_0482

IMG_0480

IMG_0479

IMG_0478

IMG_0477

IMG_0475

IMG_0474

IMG_0473

IMG_0472

IMG_0470

Finally the ultra glam catwalk left me lusting after more amazing brands. Well the usually bling evening wear from Jovani is not usually my thing but the models wearing their diamonte encrusted gowns looked gorgeous and sophisticated- even though that is their job. The catwalk featured a good variety from pary dresses, ball gowns to holidaywear. Some of the most exciting brands were Bourne England, Join Clothes, Beloved, Darling, Kirsten Krogg, and Sosso Bare.

Already looking forward to the next Pure and dreaming of a day when I actually place an order- and not just for the boutique in my head!

Leave a Reply

