La Mode Moments 2012

IMG_0306

 IMG_0316

IMG_0324

IMG_0339

IMG_0344

So September is the highlight of every fashionista’s year and I made sure I made the most of it by attending Vogues Fashion Night Out and London Fashion Week. Am not a label slave so Fashion Night Out was one of the rare moments that I headed down to the Luxe surroundings of Old Bond St. I also prefer quirky vintage bags over designer ones but I was fascinated by Vuittons window display (No its not the real Kusama- creepily lifelike I know), which showcased its collaboration with wacky Polka Dot artist, Yayoi Kusama – even if am not a Vuitton girl and don’t aspire to be one –  I wouldn’t say no to a Kusama- Vuitton Polka Dot bag! On the same street I also spotted a smiley Mary Katranzou signing tote bags with a signature funky print. Jessica from Britain and Irelands Next Top Model 2011 was also in the vicinity looking très glam!

I felt like a kid in a candy shop when attending LFW exhibition as there are soooooo many amazing up and coming British brands – way too many to write about in this post. I haven’t been to Milan, Paris or NYC but can confidently say London Fashion Week is the best. I guess I’ll have to get to the others somehow so I can prove I am unbiased! Was cool to spot fellow bloggers Prince Cassius and Susie Bubble and loved their contrasting style; chic black and white vs bold pastel prints. Only one month to go to the next Fashion Week- the February one is just as amazing so let the countdown begin!

One comment

  1. Pingback: Ode to My Bags « The Last Straggler

Leave a Reply

