Life is Sweet in Venice

photo

photo (14)

photo (2)

photo (4)

boat man

photo (11)

photo (5)

Finally managed to go to Venice last August after years of dreaming about speeding down the canals on a swanky speed boat. So it didn’t quite happen like that but I LOVED my daily trips on the water taxi- can’t believe this is the normal way of life for lucky Venetians! Prepared for my trip by getting some good deals, and bold prints on ASOS, where I got my Vera Moda unicorn print dress and my flowery nylon/mesh mix onepiece. My colourful wardrobe definitely blended into the vibrant scene with theatrical masks, gorgeous glass jewellery, stunning architecture and amazing artwork on every street/ waterway. Can’t wait to go back and will do my speed boat ride next time! Pictures are courtesy of my fab artist friend Teri Sillo and hand twin- pictured in the glass ring photo.

3 comments

  1. Pingback: The Trade Season Has Kicked off With a Bang! « The Last Straggler

Leave a Reply

