London Fashion Week SS14; Superb Streetstyle

IMG_0062

Spotting cool outfits is one of my main highlights of London fashion week as London fashionistas have such a unique and diverse sense of style. Its impressive how the people I snapped were able to mix designer, high street and vintage to create bold looks that stood out without being ridiculous. So here’s my little tribute so London Fashion Week streetstyle. I wanted to take more as there were so may great outfits but it was too rainy and I didn’t want my new SLR to get wet. I’m inspired to start doing streetstyle posts more often as I always see extremely well dressed Londoners on a daily basis and would like to show the world how stylish we are in our day to day lives (excluding myself as I get dressed half asleep most days sadly).

IMG_0062jermaine defoe dressIMG_0095IMG_0059

Some of my fashion week looks which were mainly cute dresses paired with jewellery from Realm of Treasure, the e-boutique that I am about to launch! The black dress is from day one and I had a great start after bumping in to fellow blogger Marshal Campbell, of Style of a London Tall Girl and one of my favourite singer/ song writers; the talented and beautiful Lianne La Havas. The blue lace dress is from an antiques /vintage market at Clingancourt, north of Paris. I wore it on the penultimate day of London Fashion Week, when I also attended a charity dinner organised Tottenham hotspurs footballer Jermaine Defoe’s foundation which is raising funds for a Children’s Home in St Lucia (blog post coming soon!).

IMG_0125IMG_0122

IMG_0088IMG_0090

Mulan Itoje from Britain and Irelands Next top model season 9, blogger desiree , girls from Lulu Liu and another stylish blogger.

IMG_0091IMG_0085

IMG_0092IMG_0087

The first fashionista is a designers assistant who’s outfit was made by her friend. In yellow the gorgeous fashion student lucky enough to be studying in Florence bought this dress from a vintage shop in the region. Melissa from Melissa’s Wardrobe has nailed the monochrome look and super blogger Susie bubble is rocking vintage and is colourful as always.

IMG_0077IMG_0065IMG_0064

Designer Liora Lasalle does casual but funky very well and the following fashionistas had completely different but equally fabulous styles.

IMG_0190

I had to include the extremely blinged up hand of  blogger Aizak Buyondo who is wearing Love Bullets and futuristic nails from the jewellery channel.

9 comments

Leave a Reply

