Rebecca Minkoff Birthday Treat

rocsi abby dress

When I spot something I love at a reasonable price I never need much of an excuse to justify buying but this Rebecca Minkoff Abby dress discovered at a sample sale was the perfect birthday gift to myself! The dress has everything I love, cut outs, leather, prints and a simple sports luxe style. I didn’t know much about Rebecca Minkoff but in a strange coincidence I attended the press day of her UK PR agency, Dust PR, the day before I found the dress. I’m sure fate brought us together! Now I’ve perused the latest Rebecca Minkoff collections and realised what a great designer she is. Her designs have that typical NYC simplicity with an edge! Plus I saw MY dress on the red carpet, worn by the gorgeous Rocsi Diaz of BET’s 106 and Park at the peoples choice awards. I don’t share her lifestyle so wasn’t able to get hair and make up done by top stylists, but we did share the same dress which is pretty cool!

SAM_1023

I paired the dress with my Mulberry Postman Lock heels.

I’m now in love with Rebecca Minkoff, especially the collection below from her New York Fashion Week SS13 show and I’ll be eagerly anticipating the next sample sale hoping to bag one of these pieces!

minkoff 5

minkoff

minkoff2

Rebecca-Minkoff-7

minkoff 6

14 comments

  1. kimberlyakinola

    Go Girl!!!! you look way cuter than Rebecca Minkoff all you need is a sharp lens digital camera, Actually you should have taken your time out to get a better camera. nice post

  2. Fashion Mayann

    Yes, you definitely look amazing in that wonderful dress, which really suits your great body ! Thank you so much for the follow and for your (past and present) “like” ! All my best fashionable greetings from Marseille, France !

Leave a Reply

