The Last of Press Week; I Want More!

I ended my week on a massive high after seeing more treasures and wonders from press days. Last but definitely not least were Felicities, Blow and Dust PR.

I’m a huge vintage fan (aren’t we all) so was thrilled to learn that Dust were presenting collections from Rokit and Vintage Seekers  and expected to be wowed. I felt honoured to be in the presence of original 1920′s flapper dresses worth £4000 and costume jewelry used in Hollywood classics such as Cleopatra. You can’t get better than that! Vintage seekers even loaned their pieces to the V&A museum for the Hollywood exhibition. Rokit had the usual quality and original pieces that they’re known for. The red box jacket is so me! Am picturing myself in it with a fitted black leather dress and killer heels. These days are great for outfit inspiration! Dust also presented the iconic Barbour, wacky Irregular Choice and the divine Catherine Deane-  the latter being my new obsession!

SAM_0339

SAM_0336

SAM_0330

Rockit including zebra print Manolo Blahniks and their new brogues (not vintage).

SAM_0369

SAM_0358

SAM_0364

SAM_0365

SAM_0360

Hollywood glamour from Vintage Seekers including this snake bracelet worn by Elizabeth Taylor in Cleopatra.

SAM_0351

SAM_0353

Barbour

SAM_0347

SAM_0348

Irregular Choice

SAM_0373

SAM_0378

SAM_0383

SAM_0384

Catherine Deane

Felicities presented a number of my favourite designers such as Ada Zanditon (who I interviewed last month), Beautiful Soul, David Longshaw. I also discovered that David Longshaw and one of my favourite jewelry designers, Kirsty Ward are an item (how cute!) even though its probably not new news for the fashion pack.

SAM_0393

SAM_0394

SAM_0398

Neobotanic

SAM_0403

Beautiful Soul

SAM_0407

SAM_0412

Ada Zanditon

SAM_0415

SAM_0422

SAM_0425

David Longshaw and the ever so fashionable Maude.

Finally I headed down to Blow PR’s day where the was an eclectic mix of spinal cord jewelry, Japanese gothic artistry and popping neon colours.

SAM_0430

SAM_0431

SAM_0432 SAM_0439

Bjorg Jewelry- not sure how I’d wear these sand filled glasses but I still love them!

SAM_0444

SAM_0459

SAM_0463

SAM_0464

Dans La Vie who I interviewed for Amelia’s Magazine

My Fashion Press Week made me really reflect on how much talent we have in London and I love the bold and adventurous spirit that a lot of the collections have. Us Londoners are certainly not wall flowers. I’m counting down the days to London Fashion Week in September as in my humble opinion it is without doubt the worlds finest (being a Londoner is not making me biased at all).

9 comments

  1. daisiesinbloomblog

    Oh, that would be lovely, Zaena! Just let me know which is the easiest way to contact you. Would be grateful for any information you could give me. There are tons of links but nothing is better than personal advice.

  2. fgassette

    BEAUTIFUL PHOTOS!

    Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

Leave a Reply

